Junex inc.

Stories of Business Successes

Board of Directors

JUNEX_Jean_Yves_Lavoie_okJean-Yves Lavoie, Ing. is Chairman. He also is cofounder and advisor to Junex's management, a company created in 1999 and listed on the stock exchange in 2001. Mr. Lavoie had previously served as COO then President and CEO of Junex between 1999 and 2006. He has worked for SOQUIP from 1974 to 1980 as a petroleum engineer. He then also worked actively as a technical advisor and drilling engineer on several oil and gas projects in Québec and internationally. This varied work experience acquired as part of his role in a variety of projects both upstream and downstream of production allowed him to refine his entrepreneurial skills. As president of Jaltin Inc., he initiated the realization of the natural gas storage project at Pointe-du-Lac. This project a first for Québec and also a world premiere in terms of gas storage in unconsolidated sediments. Mr. Lavoie is a member of l’Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec and the Association of Professional Engineers, Geologists and Geophysicists of Alberta (APEGGA).

M_CailleAndré Caillé was president of the World Energy Council from September 2004 to November 2007. He was President and Chief Executive Officer at Hydro-Québec for 9 years, from October 1996 to April 2005. He had previously occupied several management positions at Gaz Metropolitain during more than 14 years, notably as President and Chief Executive between 1987 and 1996. He was also deputy minister of Environment of the Government of Québec from 1978 to 1981. Mr. Caillé has received many important distinctions during his career. He was notably decorated by l'Ordre national du Québec and the Order of Canada in addition to being nominated Knight of the Légion d’honneur by the Republic of France.

M_CourteauMe Daniel Courteau is a tax lawyer. Mr. Courteau was a partner with the law firm De Grandpré Chait LLP from 1993 to 2012. He holds a master’s degree in taxation from the University of Sherbrooke as well as a postgraduate degree in international taxation from the Université de Nice in France. He has extensive business experience, which includes having counselled several companies during the time that he was a taxation specialist at the accounting firm of Raymond Chabot from 1980 to 1987, and as a partner specialized in taxation at the law firm of De Grandpré Chait LLP in Montreal.

M_RiverinDr Gérald Riverin is President and Chief Executive Officer at Ressources Cogitore, a public company active in the base metal exploration in Québec. Mr. Riverin has a vast experience in managing mining projects, notably for the company Inmet Mining Corporation where he worked for ten years as the General Manager of Exploration for North America. During his career, Mr. Riverin was often associated with important successes, such as the discovery of the Troilus gold and copper mine in Abitibi, for which he received 1995 Discovery of the Year award from the Association des prospecteurs du Québec. Mr. Riverin is a member of the Ordre des Géologues du Québec.

Guylaine Saucier is a former Chairman of the Board of Directoirs of the Canadian Broadcasting Corporation, a former director of the Bank of Canada, a former Chair of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants (CICA), a former director of the International Federation of Accountants, and was Chair of the Joint Committee on Corporate Governance established by the CICA, the Toronto Stock Exchange and the Canadian Venture Exchange, is a director of AREVA and Wendel and was also the first women to serve as Presedent of the Quebec Chamber of Commerce. She serves as a director of the fondation du Musée des Beaux Arts. Mme Saucier obtained a B. A. from Collège Marguerite-Bourgeoys and a B. Comm. from the École des Hautes Études Commerciales, Université de Montréal. She is a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants and a Member of the Order of Canada. In 2004, she received the Fellowship Award from the Institue of Corporate Directors, in 2007, she obtained the Institure Certified Designation from the Institute of Corporate Directors, and in 2010, Administrateur de Société Emérite from Collège des Administrateurs de sociétés.

M_SauvagnatHenry Sauvagnat is President and CEO of Chempap Inc. and has been a leader in advising entrepreneurial startups as well as international companies in project financing and M&A for over 20 years. He has also acted as Vice-President Sustainable Development of Cascades Inc., where in 2011 he accepted on its behalf the Canadian Corporate Social Responsibility award. He has co-chaired the board of FSC-Canada and was the founding president of FSC France, as well as a member of the FSC International Global Carbon Working Group, UN Climate Change Conference in Copenhagen. He holds an MBA (Finance) from Syracuse University in New York, a BSc in Industrial Engineering Management from the University of Wyoming, a B.Com from McGill University, and an LSc. in Mathematics from Collège Stanislas in Paris, France.

M_GaumondAndré Gaumond has been appointed as Senior Vice President, Northern Development and Exploration and Director of Osisko forthwith upon closing of the Virginia Arrangement. Prior to this, Mr. Gaumond had been has been President and Chief Executive Officer and Director of Virginia since November 2005 and was President and Chief Executive Officer and Director of Old Virginia from June 1996 to March 2006. He was President and Director of Virginia Gold Mines Inc. (Old Virginia's predecessor) from 1992 to 1996 and of Exploration Diabior Inc. from 1993 to 1996 (these companies merged to form Old Virginia in June 1996). Mr. Gaumond is a geological engineer with a master's degree in geological economics. He worked as a geological engineer for several organizations and as a mining analyst for several institutions before reorganizing Virginia and becoming its president. Over the past 16 years, Mr. Gaumond received, on behalf of Virginia, no less than 16 awards such as Québec Prospector of the Year (twice) bestowed upon important work carried out in the James Bay region. He is a member of Ordre des géologues du Québec and of Ordre des ingénieurs du Québec.